language arrow_drop_down
News: 2020-04-24

Proposal for new members of the board of directors for Prevas AB.

Prevas' nomination committee proposes that Ebba Fåhreaus, CEO of SmiLe Incubator Lund, and Sven Ivar Mørch, most recently deputy CEO of Acando, be elected as new members of the board of Prevas AB.

Ebba Fåhreaus is a driven company builder in innovation and technology. Ebba has extensive knowledge in life science and through her managerial role at SmiLe incubator, she has good insight and understanding of what startups in life science need. With her extensive network and experience of board assignments, Ebba will provide Prevas' board of directors with important insights in increased investments in life science.

Sven Ivar Mørch is a Norwegian entrepreneur with a large network and solid experience from consulting. Among other things, Sven Ivar has been responsible for Acando's Norwegian operations and built successful IT organizations based on the latest technologies. Sven Ivar strengthens Prevas’ board of directors with his deep experience in building successful consulting organizations and his insight into the Norwegian market.

The proposal from the nomination committee, which was communicated on April 9, 2020, also includes re-election of board members Ulrika Grönberg, Christer Parkegren, Joakim Alkman and Pia Sandvik. Bengt-Erik Lindgren has declined re-election, wants to concentrate on the assignment in Swedbank where he is proposed as a new board member at the upcoming Annual General Meeting. Christer Parkegren, who has also been a board member for two years and is well known for his business development skills, is proposed as chairman.

Shareholders can vote on the nomination committee's proposals at Prevas AB's Annual General Meeting, which will be held on May 14, 2020 in Västerås, Sweden.